Recent Worship Services

Worship at FBC

In the Protestant tradition, the spoken word has always been an important piece of the worship experience and of the way in which we can look more deeply at scriptural texts and stories of our faith and learn from them and about them. At First Baptist Church in Beverly, we share in this Protestant tradition of preaching the spoken word to share a word of challenge, a word of hope, a word of wonder, a word of love, a word of justice, a word of peace. Sermons at First Baptist Church in Beverly strive to connect our faith with the world around us, to help us answer theologian Gordon Kaufman’s central question: “How are we to live?”

Recent Worship Services



Sunday, May 19, 2024, Music & Pentecost Sunday Worship Service
Sunday, May 12, 2024, Sunday Worship Service
Sunday, May 5, 2024, Sunday Worship Service
Sunday, April 28, 2024, Sunday Worship Service
Sunday, April 21, 2024, Sunday Worship Service
Sunday, April 14, 2024, Sunday Worship Service
Sunday, April 7, 2024, Sunday Worship Service
Sunday, March 31, 2024, Easter Sunday Worship Service
Thursday, March 28, 2024, Maundy Thursday Worship Service
Sunday, March 24, 2024, Palm Sunday Worship Service
Sunday, March 17, 2024, Worship Service
Sunday, March 10, 2024, Worship Service
1 2 3 14